• NEWS

E3 2016 Conference Showtimes and Most Anticipated reveals

E3 will be live on June 12, 13 and 14





BY AMIT BARAN ROY   |   Just a day left before the 22nd Electronic Entertainment Expo, ‘E3 2016’ kicks off at Los Angeles Convention Center from June 12 to 14, 2016. The big giants- Electronic Arts, Bethesda, Microsoft, Ubisoft and Sony will be having their press conferences throughout the three days which will include their major upcoming reveals and live demos. In this article we will be covering the press conference showtimes for USA, UK, India, Australia and New Zealand timezones, and the most anticipated reveals of E3 2016. We will also be listing the places where you can live stream this year’s E3 right from your home so that you don’t get to miss anything.



Conference USA UK
EA June 12, 1PM PT / 4PM ET June 12, 9PM BST
Bethesda June 12, 7PM PT / 10PM ET June 13, 3AM BST
Kadokawa Games June 12, 9:30PM PT / June 13, 12:30AM ET June 13, 5:30AM BST
Microsoft June 13, 9:30AM PT / 12:30PM ET June 13, 5:30PM BST
PC Gaming Show June 13 12:00PM PT / 3PM ET June 13, 8PM BST
Ubisoft June 13, 1PM PT / 4PM ET June 13, 9PM BST
Sony June 13, 6PM PT / 9PM ET June 14, 2AM BST

Conference NZ/AUS INDIA
EA June 13, 8AM NZST / 6AM AEST June 13, 1:30AM IST
Bethesda June 13, 2PM NZST / 12PM AEST June 13, 7:30AM IST
Kadokawa Games June 13, 4:30PM NZST / 2:30PM AEST June 13, 10AM IST
Microsoft June 14, 4:30AM NZST / 2:30AM AEST June 13, 10PM IST
PC Gaming Show June 14, 7AM NZST / 5AM AEST June 14, 12:30AM IST
Ubisoft June 14, 8AM NZST / 6AM AEST June 14, 1:30AM IST
Sony June 14, 1PM NZST / 11AM AEST June 14, 6:30AM IST

Note that Nintendo, like previous 4 years, has decided not to host an on stage press conference as well as they have also called off their pre-recorded digital event. Instead, they are going to host a Nintendo Treehouse live stream event at E3 that will be streamed online on June 14, 9AM PT / 12PM ET, 5PM BST, 9:30PM IST and on June 15 ( 4AM NZST / 2AM AEST) for New Zealand and Australia. Its interestingly to see that Kadokawa Games is making their first ever appearance in E3 this year.



Most Anticipated Reveals for E3 this year are as below:-


EA- Recently it was confirmed that EA will not be holding its regular press conference booth at E3 2016 in Los Angeles Convention Center. Instead they will be hosting their new event called ‘EA PLAY’ in London and LA simultaneously at 1PM PT on June 12. Major anticipated games by EA this year are as below.

  • Battlefield 1
  • Titanfall 2
  • Mass Effect Andromeda

Bethesda- Bethesda did their first ever E3 press conference last year and nearly steal the show with their new IPs like Fallout 4, DOOM and Dishonored 2. This year Bethesda haven’t yet revealed their plans for the press conference on Sunday. But we expect that they are surely going to announce something on the lines of Elder Scrolls franchise (Possibly Elder Scrolls 6?) or Fallout 4 mods. This year's DOOM was a big hit and we also expect a new gameplay trailer for Dishonored 2 that is going to be released on November 11, 2016.


Microsoft- While rumors suggest that Microsoft’s press conference will revolve around new hardware and stuffs, but they are also going to talk about games and Xbox One IPs. Some of the major games that we expect to be discussed are as below.

  • ReCore
  • Halo Wars 2
  • Dead Rising 4
  • Gears of War 4

Ubisoft- Ubisoft has refrained from revealing much details for their press conference this year. We certainly know that there will be no Assassin’s Creed game in this year’s event. But there is definitely going to be lots of anticipation for Watch Dogs 2 which got a reveal trailer recently. Major anticipated games by Ubisoft this year are as below.

  • Watch Dogs 2
  • For Honor
  • South Park: The Fractured But Whole
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands

Sony- Its two and half years for Sony’s awesome run with the PlayStation 4 console. We don’t yet know about Sony’s plans for the next PS5 but we are pretty much sure about the upcoming PS4 games that are going to be featured in their E3 2016 press conference as mentioned below. Also to note, as Activision is not getting a booth in this year’s E3, we may also see Call of Duty Infinite Warfare ‘In-Depth’ Campaign demo during Sony’s Press Conference only.

  • The Last Guardian
  • Horizon Zero Dawn
  • Final Fantasy VII Remake
  • The Last of Us 2
  • Call of Duty Infinite Warfare

Nintendo- As we know, Nintendo is going to live stream their event via Nintendo Treehouse live on June 14. They have confirmed some of the games for their 3DS and Wii U platforms as below.

  • Legend of Zelda for Wii U
  • Pokemon Sun and Moon
  • Yooka Laylee
  • Monster Hunter Generations

Square Enix- You may be wondering how Square Enix missed its spot from this year's E3 lineup. Actually, the Deus Ex and Tomb Raider publisher already did their pre E3 show on June 8 at 8:30 AM PT. During the conference, a 17 minute demo for Deus Ex: Mankind Divided was shown along with a new game mode called Breach, as well as the 3rd game in the Square Enix Go franchise, Deus Ex Go.



You can watch E3 2016 live stream at the official E3 YouTube channel which will go live in just over 24 hours. You can also tune in to Twitch to catch the live action right from your home.




For more Gaming XP:




  News